Wednesday, June 13, 2012


The Inwood 5K Run Committee awarded scholarships to 12 local high seniors on June 11 at the Inwood Buccaneers Clubhouse. Each recipient was chosen by an organization on the 5K Committee. The winners were Chris Donohue-Inwood Buccaneers, Anthony Montilli-Sons of Italy, Melissa Padilla-Peninsula Kiwanis, Alexis Quiroz-5 Towns Kiwanis, Gabriella Larin-5 Towns Early Learning Center, Andrea Cornejo-5 Towns Community Center, Megan Havey-Inwood Fire Dept., Kristin Greco-OLGC Rosary Society, Brian Olmedo-LHS Moms and Dads Club, Jeanine Markey-Knights of Columbus, Matthew St. Furcy-Inwood Civic Assn and Dominick Saldutti-VFW #1582. Pictured are the recipients along with Pete Sobol and Mike DeRosa, Inwood 5K Co-Directors, Nelson Toebbe, CEO of St. John's Hospital and Frank Mistero.

No comments:

Post a Comment